In India there is only one Indian Patent Office which has four branches at New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata and Chennai. Each branch has its specific jurisdiction. The appropriate office for all proceedings related to patent application is decided on the basis of the address of the applicant (in case of Indian applicant) and address of service in India (in case of foreign applicant).


Comment on this FAQ

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *